Elected Leaders

The roles and responsibilities of the Church Council are set out broadly in the Basis of Union Para 15 (b), which reads:

 “It is responsible for building up the congregation in faith and love, sustaining its members in hope, and leading them into a fuller participation in Christ’s mission in the world.”

The congregation elects church LEADERS (formerly called ELDERS) to Church Council each year at the Annual General Meeting of the Congregation.

Members are able to determine the length of their tenure (up to 5 years).

Graeme Schwartz (one years tenure)

Anne Craig (two years tenure - secretary)

Wayne Abbott (one year tenure - treasurer)

Ruth Williamson (three years tenure)

Lesley Mableson (two years tenure)

Peter Moss

Jim Hayward

Peter Smithson

Chris Kuchenmeister